Free Member
Apr 2, 2012
Streatham
Funster No
MH
bedford rascal nipper
Exp
I'm a newbie
Ok, you clever techy sorts. A week ago I was having a little party in my van and when all the wine had gone we resorted to cocoa. (Tragic I know.) as I was filling the sink to wash up the tap stopped and lights went out. Flat leisure battery thinks I and switching on torch resolve to was up when I get home. On getting home I turn in and a weird pulsating motor starts up outside. Eventually at about 2.30a.m. I am so irritated by the noise and obviously inconsiderate neighbours, I go to investigate. My red face glows in the darling as I realize it's my pump and the water is pouring all over the place from my waste pipe. I switch off the tap and light and skuttle back to bed mildly baffled as to how to battery suddenly came to life again.

Now I am getting van ready to hit the road tomorrow-charging up battery and filling water but lo,the tap and lights will not function! Now, have I done something dreadful, burned something out, or is it more likely to be a fuse? If I have done something dreadful what kind of place do I need to go to fix it? I take the van to a mechanic more often than I care to mention but who do you take it to for this sort of thing?

OP
OP
mandymops

mandymops

Free Member
Apr 2, 2012
Streatham
Funster No
MH
bedford rascal nipper
Exp
I'm a newbie
Sorry about all the auto-corrects. (Note to self: Read before posting.) but you get the gist.

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
Sounds like a poor connection somewhere - lights and pump goes off then magically comes back on again. With a blown fuse the pump would not have started again. I can only suggest jiggling the leads connected to the leisure battery or batteries, assuming it has one. Otherwise just jiggle any wire you can see!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
mandymops

mandymops

Free Member
Apr 2, 2012
Streatham
Funster No
MH