MOT for large van South Cumbria (1 Viewer)

barrywi

Free Member
Sep 25, 2012
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
I am a Newbie to motorhomes but have caravaned for years
Looking for an MOT station near Grange over Sands that can cope with our Autocruise Gleneagle , 7.5 metres long and 4000 plus Kg. Under 3 metres high.

Dec 23, 2007
Wirral
Funster No
MH
Hobby Van Kenobi
Exp
started when I was 11 with my parents-forgot to stop!been real one since 1980!
Have you tried garages operated by public bodies? Fire,Ambulance,local authorities Water companies and BT. Or a contract garage that does minbuses and coaches.

Dec 12, 2010
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
since 2011
Sorry, not answering your request directly but if you fancy a trip to Carlisle, Howatt’s garage, about a mile from the M6 Jct’s 42 or 43 do our mot’s/servicing. They have room for American RV’s and the owner has a converted library van. No connection other than a satisfied customer.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Aug 6, 2013
Kendal, Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Le-Voyageur RX958 Pl
Exp
since 1999
Looking for an MOT station near Grange over Sands that can cope with our Autocruise Gleneagle , 7.5 metres long and 4000 plus Kg. Under 3 metres high.

One I use in Kendal is Ullswater Road Garage:

Broken Link Removed

Nice friendly people & can usually fit you in quickly if needed. My MH is only just over 6M but they take large commercials.

Last edited:
Aug 6, 2013
Kendal, Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Le-Voyageur RX958 Pl
Exp
since 1999
Sorry, not answering your request directly but if you fancy a trip to Carlisle, Howatt’s garage, about a mile from the M6 Jct’s 42 or 43 do our mot’s/servicing. They have room for American RV’s and the owner has a converted library van. No connection other than a satisfied customer.

Just noticed your dogs - we share interests and pets: I have Greyhound boy & Whippet girl ::bigsmile:

OP
OP
barrywi

barrywi

Free Member
Sep 25, 2012
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp