Oct 27, 2013
Stoke on Trent
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I am a newbie
Advise please.

What is the best way to get internet access via a laptop while camping in Germany. What is likely cost. Going in two weeks time for two week period.

Campsites in Germany, are they easy to find when touring or do I have to plan and pre-book..

Last edited:

Cobweb

Free Member
Mar 25, 2014
North Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2007
Internet Germany

Hi

Most campsites we have used in Germany have Wifi which is sometimes free and sometimes costs from € 2- 10 depending on time used . In the past we have stayed in stellplatzes and accessed Internet from places like Mac Donald's etc . This time we have signed up with Globalgig which has worked out OK for us since we are traveling in Europe for about 2 months . In the past we have not had to book any campsites and have used the ACSI CC ones . However you will be there in high season so the discount rates will not apply . We use the Bord atlas guide for stellplatzes as many of them are almost like campsites with hookup and services. Best thing is to arrive before midday and always have a plan B just in case . Have a great trip !

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
wireless MiFi modem and a local data simcard.

MiFi unit around £50....local data sim....no idea.

MiFi acts as a wireless hotspot so as long as you have a signal for your chosen network you have internet.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

ukbill

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 3, 2011
Pinoso
Funster No
MH
4 berth low profile
Exp
starting on saturday 10/3/2012
mifi and a europasim 3e a day when used and is cross border so works in all europe so no need for different sims for different countries contact motorhomewif adam will sort u out

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang
Advise please.

do you absolutely need it.. will you die without it .. ?