40 motorhome owners taken to court. (1 Viewer)

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
All very interesting but one statement stands out like a sore thumb..

"If they want to ignore the court process and not pay their fines, we will go back to the courts to get an injunction, [HI]and I will go as far as seizing their vehicles[/HI]."

Oh no he won't !

Such action has already been deemed draconian and illegal within EU countries
A test case was brought against the French police a few years ago who were seizing motorcycles from German and Brit riders when caught speeding.

Someone took the matter to Strasbourg and the ruling was very clear.
The 'punishment' exceeded that which was the maximum allowed for the offence and was therefore illegal..

Matey tries to seize motorhomes for a parking fine and he could end up bankrupting the council he works for with legal fees

Don't get me wrong, not being a local resident I cannot comment on the rights and wrongs of the situation ( other than to say Woman and I would not visit the area unless it was absolutely necessary ) ... I merely point out that the man making that statement is someone who likes to pontificate and make wild statements. His employers would be well minded to reign in his verbalisations to the press !!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
That strangeway guy is doing more harm than good, if councils think they going to have to put up with some one like him and class all moterhomers in the same mould there's no way they are going to allow it

freelanderuk

Free Member
Sep 24, 2009
Saltfleet/Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp