Can any one tell me how to locate (and change) the pump in an Avantgarde 150? (1 Viewer)

grymbo

Free Member
Jul 30, 2013
South Ayrshire
Funster No
MH
Compass Avangarde 150
Exp
I'm a newbie.
This being a follow on from my recent post regarding a failed water pump. Great advice given for previouse queery but having spent the afternoon between crawling through and under the van and running back and fourth between tinterweb I am no further forward. It would however be fair to say I am by now exasperated:thumbdown:.
Any advice would be greatly appreacaited.

Grymbo.

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
This being a follow on from my recent post regarding a failed water pump. Great advice given for previouse queery but having spent the afternoon between crawling through and under the van and running back and fourth between tinterweb I am no further forward. It would however be fair to say I am by now exasperated:thumbdown:.
Any advice would be greatly appreacaited.

Grymbo.

Don't know if yours is same as ours but it's under the plastic cover on the left of the engine looking from the front , the same one that covers your cambelt that runs your pump. Hth

jhorsf

Free Member
May 15, 2009
DERBYSHIRE
Funster No
MH
ih oregon
Exp
You may get a few more replies if you state the year and engine in your van

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

dave newell

Free Member
Oct 31, 2008
Telford, Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Home converted PVC
Exp
26yrs
Assuming you mean the habitation water pump and not the engine coolant water pump, it sohlud be in the water tank. I'm fairly sure Compass along with Elddis (AKA Explorer group) use submersible pumps in the tank. Quite often the water tank is in the bottom of the wardrobe.

D.

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years