Free Member
Oct 12, 2013
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
I am new to this
Before I take the plunge and get a towing A frame fitted. What do you Tec and Mec minded people think, would a Fiat 2.8 Jtdi pull BMW Z4 without any difficulty. All answers, advise and criticisms welcomed.:thumb:

old-mo

Funster
Extra Special
LIFE MEMBER
Oct 16, 2008
Weymouth. Dorset...
Funster No
MH
Nearly aint got one.
Exp
Caravan & motorhome 45 + yrs
I should imagine that is a bit near the mark, weight wise... ::bigsmile:

Vlad The Impaler

Free Member
Apr 22, 2012
Rutland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2012 but longer in my dreams
I've just returned from a two week trip in a 2.8 it'd ,covered around 2200 miles,up steep hills down into 4th or 3rd!
Can't imagine what that would feel like with a car on the back:Eeek::
just out of curiosity why would you want to tow a car behind you?

Vlad

old-mo

Funster
Extra Special
LIFE MEMBER
Oct 16, 2008
Weymouth. Dorset...
Funster No
MH
Nearly aint got one.
Exp
It has a curb weight of 1335kg

I may be wrong.... but I always thought it was the Max weight they go by...

That to me sounds daft, as you legally cannot tow a car with passengers on an "A" frame... :RollEyes:

Hope fully some one will be along who is a bit more switched on than me...

I tow a Toyota Aygo, which is similar to your beemer,,,, But I am OK cos it is stamped in the Log Book - Max Towing/Trailer weight not to exceed 2000KG`s..

OP
OP
Jim et Lou

Jim et Lou

Free Member
Oct 12, 2013
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
I am new to this
I've just returned from a two week trip in a 2.8 it'd ,covered around 2200 miles,up steep hills down into 4th or 3rd!

Vlad
We normally stay on sites and find that to get around to see different places of interest difficult regarding parking and the likes. Your input is welcomed.:thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid