Free Member
Feb 18, 2014
Brechin
Funster No
MH
Swift royale 540
Exp
I'm a newbie
What's the best way of cleaning the front of a MH covered in splattered wee beasties with dashes of blood everywhere?

Oct 29, 2012
essex
Funster No
MH
Rapido 9090df
Exp
20 years (unless you count my dads VW which makes it 52 years with a few gaps!!)
Broken Link Removed
dont bother with anything dearer .

Upvote 0
Apr 28, 2013
Alentejo,Portugal
Funster No
MH
Hymer A Class
Exp
Since the '80,s
Living in south west France we seem to be blessed with loads of wee beasties!!
I have found the easiest and cheapest way is to get a kitchen roll,separate the sheets,soak with water and stick on the affected area.Go and have a beer or glass of wine or two,when you get back lift them of with a swift wipe and hey presto,they will be gone,maybe or will look like they have :ROFLMAO:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Apr 27, 2008
Eastbourne East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer low profile
Exp
Since 1972
I use the wet wipes.

One idea I have seen but not tried;

As the worst effected area on my MH ( A class) is the engine cover, I have seen suggestion of covering it with clingfilm, then when you have travelled a few hundred miles and it is covered with the beasties, just peel it off and bin it.

Upvote 0

sedge

Funster
Jul 7, 2009
Nr Jct 3 M6
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Aug 09 to date 9,000 miles!
Yup - rehydrate them with wet paper towels and then they scoop off with the towel. It works on mycycles, mycycle helmets and clothing too (trousers on the front of knees and shins, also front shoulders of jackets get quite knobbly with road kill bugs ! Utterly revolting, to think I was that close, so the MoHo is a doddle!

Upvote 0
M

Madwife

Deleted User
Fragrance/softener sheets that you use in the tumble dryer - wet them and rub over the area- really does work well. For more stubborn dried on beasties leave the wet sheet over the spot for a couple of minutes and they usually just wipe off.