SMB

Apr 26, 2013
Spain
Funster No
MH
Coachbuild
Exp
Fulltiming since February 2013
When I first bought my motorhome and joined MHF, I naturally classed myself as a 'newbie' and soaked up the knowledge and words of wisdom, along with the humour and occasional 'bite' on some posts which turned into slanging matches, all part of the fun!

My question is, how long should I retain the title of newbie, could I possibly have progressed to the rank of 'advanced rookie' or is there a rank system in place? I am currently in possession of a beard now to try and add an air of maturity, and afternoon siestas have been added to my normal itinerary.

I throw myself at the mercy of my peers in the hope that I may, someday, move upwards from the bottom rung of the ladder.

Newbie:Sad:

Aug 4, 2013
Oop North
Funster No
MH
None now šŸ˜¢
Exp
I suppose you are a Sophomore .......sounds a bit rude to me ...... I am a Freshman but Im a woman! :Eeek:

Surprised no one has anything to say ....... Suppose its like asking for a pay rise.
Any more suggestions?

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang
When I first bought my motorhome and joined MHF, I naturally classed myself as a 'newbie' and soaked up the knowledge and words of wisdom, along with the humour and occasional 'bite' on some posts which turned into slanging matches, all part of the fun!

My question is, how long should I retain the title of newbie, could I possibly have progressed to the rank of 'advanced rookie' or[HI] is there a rank system in place[/HI]? I am currently in possession of a beard now to try and add an air of maturity, and afternoon siestas have been added to my normal itinerary.

I throw myself at the mercy of my peers in the hope that I may, someday, move upwards from the bottom rung of the ladder.

Thankfully .. no rank system.. we are all newbies, Funsters.. and.... always learning.. :Smile:

as someone once said..

The key to success is to never stop learning.