Free Member
Aug 29, 2013
Kent
Funster No
MH
Ford Golden Eagle Transit
Exp
I'm a newbie of 2 days
I'm a solo disabled female and until this week my only thoughts on security where feeling vulnerable on the road as a lone female in 21' mh.
I solved this one by buying a shop mannequin putting wig, beard and late partners clothes on him. Site manager offered him a beer :ROFLMAO:
Other concern was my power wheelchair which can't stay in mh when parked so stays in gazebo chained to my mh wheels when I'm on board :RollEyes:
I stay on C&Cc sites as I need the facilities & EHU. I'm going to the Detling rally and that's why I'm concerned about security.
My mh is lovely to me, but she is 21 years old, so :cry: not worth stealing.
I don't carry anything of value, except me :Blush:
I do have a personal alarm for when I'm returning home from Brownies in the Autumn/Winter but that's the extent of my security
Do other folk think that it is worth me fitting window/door locks on my mh?

Lucy

happypre65

Free Member
Nov 12, 2010
Funster No
staying safe in your motorhome.

Hi Lucy, The answer is every motorhome is worth stealing,its worth money,and the more security that you can add is for your own safety,as you sound a target for the quick buck rascals,look after your investment and when your insurance is due tell them about all things fitted and you may get more discount,i hope this helps and good luck for the future,enjoy the motorhome life.regards H.::bigsmile:

OP
OP
LucyCaitlynW

LucyCaitlynW

Free Member
Aug 29, 2013
Kent
Funster No
MH
Exp
I'm a newbie of 2 days
Thanks for this :Smile:
I thought because she's so old she wouldn't be worth much to anyone else :Blush:
I forgot to say I do use an old fashioned steering wheel lock :Smile:

I'll look into other security things.

Lucy

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid