unexpected respite break, need help on where (1 Viewer)

LucyCaitlynW

Free Member
Aug 29, 2013
Kent
Funster No
MH
Ford Golden Eagle Transit
Exp
I'm a newbie of 2 days
Hi,
I'm caring for Brother in law with dementia and have just been offered a respite break in June (16th~26th) as his older sister is in UK for holiday and wants to see him :whatthe:
I'm disabled and solo (widowed and living the dream for us both) I need to stay where I can use EHU to charge my power chair.
Preferably somewhere with interesting Town/Village or railway station easily accessible from site in my chair as 21" motor home is to big to take out daily :RollEyes:
I'm with C&CC but have no idea (other than Moreton Dorset my usual stay) where to go.
I'm in Rainham Kent and trip to Moreton which should take me 31/4 hours takes me 6~6.5 hours. Ideally don't want to drive much more than that.
Would welcome any ideas as to places to visit please.
Lucy

Jun 18, 2008
Lancaster
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
Since June 2008
What about Stratford, is that too far? If hook-up isn't available I'm sure that you would be able to plug into a gennie for a few hours.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

jhorsf

Free Member
May 15, 2009
DERBYSHIRE
Funster No
MH
ih oregon
Exp
Hi I hope you have a lovely break to "recharge" your own batteries::bigsmile: you do a wonderful job that is very undervalued

ourcampersbeentrashed

Free Member
Apr 19, 2008
East London
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
well over 5 years
Definitely join us at the stratford motorhome show. They have a disabled area with about 90 electric hook up pitches so give them a call I am sure they can accommodate you, otherwise Dorset fun meet sounds good too. Both are not expensive

Good luck with your choice xxxxxxx

May 21, 2008
Oxford
Funster No
MH
WildAx Constellation
Exp
Since 2008
Hi Lucy