May 11, 2014
WALLASEY
Funster No
MH
Sprinter conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi everyone,

We've just bought our first campervan which is a Mercedes Sprinter conversion. It came with a Pyramid Columbus Superlite awning which we've assembled with no problems, but we're at a loss as to how it attaches to the van.

I've attached two images of the van and was wondering if someone with more expertise can tell us by looking at the pics if we're needing any modifications to the outside of the van before we can use the awning.

Thanks for your help.
Katie

P1010394_zps2dc4d104.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

Merle

Free Member
Mar 31, 2013
Wiltshire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2008
I think you will find your awning is a drive away type, rather than fix to the van it is free standing with a link top sheet which probably throws over the top of the van and pegs down the other side

OP
OP
L

Linfordmobile

Free Member
May 11, 2014
WALLASEY
Funster No
MH
Sprinter conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
That makes an awful lot of sense now! Thanks for your help. I shall look forward to trying it out properly next weekend. ::bigsmile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Merle

Free Member
Mar 31, 2013
Wiltshire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2008
That makes an awful lot of sense now! Thanks for your help. I shall look forward to trying it out properly next weekend. ::bigsmile:

No worries, if you do a Google search for the awning you will find some pictures enough to get a general idea:thumb:

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
an easy, strong, cheap way of connecting a driveaway that actually allows you to easily detach and drive off site without dropping the awning or messing with straps/ropes is to add an awning rail and a kador strip adaptor