Free Member
Nov 9, 2013
Mansfield
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Apache 700
Exp
i am a newbie
Hi Everyone I am a Newbie, in fact so new, I have not even got a motorhome yet, I am doing some homework first, and I am slightly put off by pitch prices !

My dream is to travel Spain, the big question I want to know is how often is it necessary to go to recognized camp sites and pay ?

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
i guess it depends how you charge your batteries and how fast they charge, how much water you use....fresh water means waste water to get rid of and finding somewhere to dump your toilet cassette....i dont think Spain has public toilets where you could dump to the extent we do.

I also heard some areas of Spain are tightening up on wild/free camping, moving you on almost immediately.

Last edited:

Momo

Free Member
Sep 19, 2008
Valencia City, Spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie.
Hi Firebird and welcome to the Fun! :welcomefunster:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
Hi Everyone I am a Newbie, in fact so new, I have not even got a motorhome yet, I am doing some homework first, and I am slightly put off by pitch prices !

My dream is to travel Spain, the big question I want to know is how often is it necessary to go to recognized camp sites and pay ?

You can get to Spain and stay on free aires in France so that cuts some costs..
There are some "aires" in Spain but not many are free, especially near coasts etc. However they are on the increase and some private aires do cost less than campsites.. As said above you may need services so you can dump your toilet etc so even if you find free wild spots you still need some facilites.
I guess it depends on where you have done your research and what prices you have looked at..
You may find this handy.. Link Removed

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008